Members of the new Indiana 211 Advisory Board named

INDIANAPOLIS Indiana – Family and Social Services Administration Secretary Jennifer Sullivan, M.D., M.P.H., announced today the 30 individuals who will serve on the new Indiana 211 Advisory Board. These 30 Hoosiers will advise Dr. Sullivan and her team through the continuing integration of IN211 as it becomes the newest division of FSSA.

Indiana 211 became a part of FSSA in July, following the unanimous passage of State Enrolled Act 267 by the Indiana General Assembly. The integration of IN211 into the states health and human services agency was also part of Gov. Eric J. Holcombs 2020 Next Level agenda. Already, IN211 and FSSA have collaborated to launch the Be Well Crisis Helpline.

We have sought to bring a group of courageous, thoughtful, diverse and disruptive thinkers together to make IN211 the best human services resource referral system in the nation, said Dr. Sullivan. This advisory board will help set the stage for Hoosiers to find equity and improved well-being at every turn.

The advisory board, as specified by legislation, must include at least two members representing different Indiana United Way entities, members who have experience working for or with the Indiana 211 Partnership or the Indiana 211 board of directors, members representing local service agencies that receives referrals from IN211, and members representing the types of human services provided.

This exemplary group not only represents the needs of their communities all across Indiana, but will provide insight into unmet social needs and gaps in resources, review data, identify and drive opportunities for innovation and help build and maintain connections with community partners, added Dr. Sullivan.

Members named to the board include:

Kayla Bledsoe, Resource Coordinator, Immigrant Welcome Center
Julio Alonso, Executive Director, Hoosier Hills Food Bank
Gisele Brown, Associate Director, Ivy Tech IvyCares Central Indiana
Michael Budd, Chief Executive Officer, United Way of Greater Lafayette
Amy Canterbury, President and CEO, United Way of Southwestern Indiana
Jay Chaudhary, Director, Indiana Division of Mental Health and Addiction
Morella Dominguez, Director of Community Relations, Shalom Health Care Center
Carl Ellison, President/CEO, Indiana Minority Health Coalition
Shannon Garrity, Childrens Program Director, Indiana State Department of Health
Leah Giorgini, Senior Director, Domestic Violence & Prevention Program, YWCA Greater Lafayette
Kimberly Green Reeves, Director, Beacon Community Impact, Beacon Health System
John Guingrich, President/CEO, The League
Julie Halbig, Vice President of Legislative Relations, Indiana Hospital Association (current IN211 board vice chair/treasurer)
Brian Harvey, Behavioral Health Advisor, Franciscan Health, Dyer
Ben Harvey, Executive Director, Indiana Primary Health Care Association
Steve Hoffman, President/CEO, Brightpoint
Kristen LaEace, Chief Executive Officer, Indiana Association of Area Agencies on Aging
Zenebia Law, Director of Southern Indiana Programs at The Center for Women and Families
Velshonna Luckey, Director of Outreach and Partnership Development, United Way of St. Joseph County
Ann Murtlow, President/CEO, United Way of Central Indiana
Tara Nelson, Project Coordinator, Indiana Parenting Institute
Janice Nichols, Regional Director, Bowen Center
Lucinda Nord, Executive Director, Indiana Library Federation
Gary Olund, President/CEO, Northwest Indiana Community Action
Christian Rust, Township Trustee, Washington Township in Decatur County
David Siler, Executive Director, Families First
Tracy Skaggs, Former social service recipient
Joe Sutherland, Director, Government and External Affairs at Citizens Energy Group (current IN211 board chair)
Debi Wallick, Executive Director, United Way of Miami County
Bert Williams, Indiana Salvation Army, Emergency Disaster Services
Dr. Sullivan also recently named FSSAs Tara Morse as the new director of Indiana 211, and Jaimie Ferren, a veteran of the Indiana 211 leadership team, as deputy director. She plans to schedule the first convening of the new advisory board in December.

Post Ad 2