Decatur County Community Schools Board of Education

The Decatur County Community Schools Board of Education met on Wednesday.

The board approved the appointments of: Central Office- Melissa Leap-Business Manager, NDHS- Cassandra Weckerly – Math Teacher, Courtney Bedel – Jr. High Cheer Coach, Alaina Kessler – AG Teacher, Josh Walton – 7 Grade Boys Basketball Coach, NDES- Lori Barr – Art Teacher, Nate Canfield – 6th Grade Teacher, Katelyn Butz, – Summer ESY, SDHS- Elijah De Weerdt – Band Director, and Jamie Bridges – Guidance Counselor, The board approved the following summer help at $13.49 an hour: Rebecca Malone, Zach Luttel, Amanda Reatherford, Allison Antunez, Wendy Koplin, Lynn Pennington, Carter Gray, Erin Shafer, and Brayden Yeager. The board approved the resignations of: NDES-Janeen Burkhart – 6th Grade Teacher, SDHS- Jodi Poulter – Custodian, Tyler Ewing – PE/Health Teacher, and Katie McCamment – Guidance Secretary. The board approved the retirement of: Central Office- Weedie Smith- Business Manager. The board thanked Weedie for all of her efforts and time over the years. The board approved the following for credit recovery at $30 an hour: NDHS- Jennifer Bowles, Barb Lecher, Betsy Litmer, Reed Ulrey, SDHS- Diana Apostolakos and Claire Coons. The board approved the termination of: NDES- Carlos Schoettmer – Custodian.

The board approved all conference requests. The board approved all field trips. The board approved the proposed meal prices for 2023/2024. All meal prices will remain the same except for the Elementary and High School lunches which will be raised by .10 cents. The board approved the non-certified employee handbook for 2023/2024.

All student fundraisers were approved. Donations totaling in $14,462.75 were approved. The board approved the disposal of obsolete equipment.

Morgan Schofield


All Rights Reserved

Post Ad 2