Six candidates sought Decatur County Council-at-large nominations

There were three seats up for grabs and two incumbents got the republican nod. At the top of the slate in that race was Rick Nobbe with 2097 votes. Nobbe is not new to the Decatur County political scene. He currently served as a Decatur County Commissioner. Current council members Bill Metz and Ernest Gauck were second and third. Metz with 2046 votes and Gauck with 1695 votes. Janet Chadwell (current Decatur County Auditor) got 1549 votes. Andrew Brunni with 1194 votes. And Rob Duckworth with 970 votes.

Nobbe talks with Emily Verseman during the WTRE coverage. Broadcast coverage throughout the event was by Verseman and Joshua Marsh.

Post Ad 2