Connor Christman named Conservation Officer of the Year

Connor Christman Named District 6 Conservation Officer of the Year (Morgan County)

Indiana Conservation Officer Connor Christman has been selected the 2023 District 6 Officer of the Year.

Christman is assigned to Morgan County and has served as a conservation officer since 2022.

District 6 includes Johnson, Hancock, Marion, Hendricks, Morgan, Monroe, Brown, Shelby and Bartholomew counties in south-central Indiana. 

The district award puts Christman in the running for the Pitzer Award, which is given to the top overall conservation officer in the state and selected from the 10 district award winners.

The Pitzer Award is named after Indiana Conservation Officer James D. Pitzer, who was fatally shot while investigating illegal hunting activity on Jan. 2, 1961, in Jay County. 

Post Ad 2