Changes and Awards

From Jeff Emsweller, Greensburg Rotary

Greensburg Rotary Club #3437 District #6580 held its annual changeover and award presentation event on Monday.

Kelby Owens of Phase Financial received the coveted Jack Hurst Award as the Greensburg Rotary Club Rotarian of the Year for 2023-24. President Rob DeHoff credited Kelby’s dedication and quiet efforts behind the scenes as well as financial support of local Rotary causes as the determining factor. Jack Hurst was a lifelong member who had perfect attendance and Rotary dedication for years and that is why the award is named after him.

Also, Lora Willams was honored for her service as a Board Member and Secretary of the Board, which has monumental responsibilities. Lora will step off as Secretary to become the local Rotary Foundation Director in 2024-25.

Board members were also recognized by President Rob DeHoff and they include Daryl Tressler, Kelby Owens, Steve Freeman, District Governor for 2024-25 Mandy Lohrum, Tami Wenning, Immediate Past President Alex Sefton, Treasurer Linda Simmons, Jeff Emsweller, Emily Kuntz Steele and Lora Williams. President Rob DeHoff will maintain his role as President of Greensburg for 2024-25 year.

The District #6580 changeover will be held Saturday from 11 a.m. – 1 p.m. at Greensburg City Hall as Mandy Lohrum will accept responsibility as the 2024-25 District Governor. District #6580 consists of clubs in the Southern Third of Indiana.

Greensburg Rotary Club meets at 12 p.m. Mondays at The Branch Gathering Place and Coffee House in downtown Greensburg. The Rotary motto is “Service Above Self.”

Post Ad 2