Murals funded by IDDC

mural 1INDIANAPOLIS– More than 40 public arts projects in 33 counties across the state funded by the Indiana Destination Development Corporation (IDDC) were recently completed by local organizations.
“These public art projects help tell the stories of our local communities in beautiful and enriching ways,” Lt. Gov. Suzanne Crouch said. “I hope first-time visitors and long-time residents alike will be able to enjoy these new assets and feel a sense of pride and belonging in Indiana.”
Cities, towns, destination marketing organizations, chambers of commerce, private businesses and more applied for a non-matching grant of up to $5,000 to fund a public art project in their community. More than $200,000 in grant funding was awarded in May.

The following organizations have completed public art projects funded by IDDC:

  • A Touch of Heaven located at 425 E. Main St. in Washington – Artist: Jennifer Peachee;
  • A&B Farmhouse located at 525 E. National Ave. in Brazil – Artist: Becky Hochhalter;
  • Avon Waterpark located at 753 S. CR 625 East in Avon – Artist: Cole Potter;
  • Bluffton NOW located at 216 W. Market St. in Bluffton – Artist: Amy Buchs;
  • Brown County Visitors Center located at 211 S. Van Buren St. in Nashville – Artist: Mark Schmidt;
  • Calumet College of St. Joseph located at 2400 New York Ave. in Whiting – Artist: Felix Maldonado;
  • Carnegie Heritage and Art Center located at 140 S. Main St. in Linton – Artist: Kali Smith;
  • City of Boonville located at 201 Moore St. in Boonville – Artist: Laura Engel;
  • City of Franklin located at 237 W. Monroe St. in Franklin – Artist: Greg Potter;
  • Community Foundation of Grant County (Marion Arts Commission) located at 326 S. Washington St. in Marion – Artist: Tashema Davis; (In progress)
  • Develop Culver located at Lake Maxinkuckee within Culver Town Park at 819 E. Lake Shore Drive in Culver – Artist: Bridge Collective, LLC;
  • Downtown Evansville located at 318 Main St. in Evansville – Artist: Michael Smith;
  • Elkhart County Visitors Center located at 3421 Cassopolis St. in Elkhart – Artist: Josh Cooper;
  • Franklin Department of Public Art located at 100 S. Jackson St. in Franklin – Artist: LuAnn Lietz;
  • Gibson County Economic Development located at 127 N. Hart St. in Princeton – Artist: Madison Daniels;
  • Grand Park Sports Campus at 19000 Grand Park Blvd. in Westfield at the Diamonds, Events Center and Field Sports Complexes – Artist: Travis Neal;
  • Greater Kokomo Downtown Association located at 500 N. Buckeye St. in Kokomo – Artist: Sienna Urbina;
  • Greater Life Chapel located at 1241 Grant St. in Gary – Artist: Boxx the Artist; (In progress)
  • Greater Terre Haute Chamber of Commerce located at 672 Ohio St. in Terre Haute – Artist: Shayla Fish; (In progress)
  • Harrison County Arts located at 300 E. Chestnut St. in Corydon – Artist: Carrie Johns;
  • Heart of Jasper located at 505 Main St. in Jasper – Artist: Elizabeth Wertman;
  • Historic Warren Inc. located at 128 N. Wayne St. in Huntington – Artist: Nancy Carroll Wagner;
  • Holiday World & Splashin’ Safari located at 452 E. Christmas Blvd. in Santa Claus – Artist: Rick Emmons;
  • Huntington City-Township Public Library located at 255 W. Park Drive in Huntington – Artist: Bryan Ballinger;
  • Indiana Dunes Tourism located at the Indiana Dunes Visitors Center at 1215 N. SR 49 in Porter – Artist: Ryan “Arcy” Christenson of RC Murals;
  • Jennings County Historical Society located at 25 Pike St. in Vernon – Artist: Karen Chilman;
  • Keep Noblesville Beautiful located at the 209th Street, Carrigan Road and Hague Road roundabout in Noblesville – Artist: Kevin Huff;
  • Kendallville Main Street located at Atz Law Office at 202 S. Main St. in Kendallville – Artist: Chris Lesley;
  • Loogootee Eye Center located at 109 W. Main St. in Loogootee – Artist: Barbara Stahl;
  • Madam Walker Legacy Center located at the intersection of Senate Avenue and Indiana Avenue in Indianapolis – Artist: Tasha Beckwith;
  • Main Street Centerville located at the intersection of Morton Avenue and Main Street in Centerville – Artist: Ethan Talbot; 
  • Main Street LaGrange located at 201 N. Detroit St. in LaGrange – Artist: Bonnie Barrett;
  • Main Street Vineyard Church located at 114 W. Main St. in Plainfield – Artist: Kylin Brown;
  • Mulberry Cottage located at 46 W. Main St. in Nashville – Artist: Kurt Eagleman;
  • Munster Civic Foundation located at 5 Ridge Road in Munster – Artist: Lindsey Harris;
  • Renovia located at 5151 Shadeland Ave. in Indianapolis – Artist: Justin Olson;
  • Saint Mary of the Woods College located at Les Bois Hall, 3320 N. Eastgate Place, West Terre Haute – Artist: Becky Hochhalter;
  • Santa Claus Museum & Village located at 69 SR 245 in Santa Claus – Artist: Elizabeth Wertman;
  • Shelby County Tourism Bureau located at 640 S. Miller St. in Shelbyville – Artist: Andrew Fry; (In progress)
  • Tipton County Chamber of Commerce located at 111 W. Walnut St. in Tipton – Artist: Koda Wistken;
  • Town of Brookville located at 900 Mill St. IN Brookville – Artist: Ross Tuggle; and
  • Town of Churubusco located at 114 S. Main St. in Churubusco – Artist: Bret Keister.
“It has been so rewarding to see each project reach completion,” said Elaine Bedel, IDDC Secretary and CEO. “Indiana has a plethora of talented artists, and it has been such a privilege to connect them to local communities to promote what makes each corner of our state special.”Projects were selected based on location and visibility to Indiana residents and visitors, with preference given to locations in high-view areas and places that create potential photo opportunities.To view all the final murals, go to

Post Ad 2