House District 67 seat to be filled Monday

Candidates Set for House District 67 Caucus 
INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – The Indiana Republican Party has released the list of candidates who have appropriately filed and met all qualifications in order to be considered.  The candidates (in alphabetical order by last name) are as follows:
Deanna L. Burkart
Pamela J. Crozier
Lisa Seng Shadday
J. Alex Zimmerman 
The caucus will be held on Monday, July 17, 2023, at 6 p.m., at the Ripley County Courthouse Annex, 102 W First North St., Versailles, IN 47042. The winner will fill the remainder of the office’s 2023 – 2024 term. A live stream will be available here and on our Facebook page here for those interested in watching the proceedings. 

Caucus Process

The caucuses will be presided over by Indiana Republican Party Chairman Kyle Hupfer and be conducted in accordance with Indiana Republican State Committee-approved caucus rules and procedures. Each candidate will be given the opportunity to have an individual speak for two (2) minutes by way of introduction and each candidate themselves will be given three (3) minutes to speak.

Following candidate speeches, voting will then occur. Following each round of voting, if no candidate receives 50 percent + 1 of the votes of those eligible, present, and voting, the candidate or candidates who receive the lowest number of votes will be dropped. That same process will be repeated until a candidate receives 50 percent + 1, making them the winner.

Post Ad 2